Full Form of UPA : United Progressive Alliance.

What is the full form of UPA?

No:1. The full form of UPA is the United Progressive Alliance.
No:2. The UPA is a grouping of centre-left political groups founded in India following general elections of 2004.
No:3. The UPA chairperson is Sonia Gandhi, who is now the president of the UPA’s major and also most impactful party, the INC (Indian National Congress).
No:4. After the 2004 election, the UPA was established when no party won an overall majority.

History of UPA

No:1. UPA was established immediately after the general election took place in 2004 with the majority votes.
No:2. Different political parties had given support to UPA formation as Samajwadi party with 39 MPs, Bahujan Samajwadi party with 19 MPs and Left front with 59 MPs came forward to support for UPA at a different phase of rule.
No:3. The policies of UPA government took place and at initial stage supervised by a common minimum programme that the alliance arrived in with beneficial consultations with Jyoti Basu and Harikishan Singh Surjeet of the 59 members of Left front.
No:4. However, the government policies have been recognized as supporting status, indicating the centrist policy of INC ( Indian National Congress).

Present UPA members

No:1. Indian National Congress
No:2. Rashtriya Lok Dal
No:3. Revolutionary Socialist Party
No:4. Indian Union Muslim League
No:5. United Janata Dal
No:6. Kerala Congress
No:7. Rashtriya Janata Dal
No:8. Peace party of India
No:9. Socialist Janata
No:10. Socialist Janata
No:11. Mahan Dal

UPA’s Former Members

The list consists of political parties which were once involved with UPA but, for some motive, withdrawn from coalition is given below :
No:1. MDMK
No:2. Left Front
No:4. DMK
No:5. Nationalist Congress Party
No:6. People’s Democratic Party
No:7. Bahujan Samaj Party
No:8. Telangana Rashtra Samithi
No:9. Jharkhand Vikas Morcha
No:10. Pattali Makkal Katchi

Another full form of UPA

No:1. UPA also stands for United Production of America.
No:2. UPA is an American animation studio productive from the 1940s to 1970s.
No:3. For Columbia pics, tv-series for CBS and so on., UPA created theatrical shorts.

Remarkable UPA series

No:1. Gerald McBoing Boing
No:2. The Boing-Boing show
No:3. Mister Magoo’s Christmas Series
No:4. Series of Mr Magoo and so on.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top