Full Form of NDRF : The Full Form of NDRF is National Disaster Response Force.

What is the Full form of NDRF?

No:1. The full form of NDRF is the National Disaster Response Force.
No:2. As the title suggests, it is a specialised force set up for a rapid and specialised response to a natural or man-made crisis situation including earthquake, flood, landslide, and so on. under section 44 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005.
No:3. It consists of 12 battalions as of now and each of that consists of 1149 personnel.
No:4. These battalions are based in various states of India.
No:5. In response to tragic circumstances, the NDRF staff are trained and prepared.
No:6. The Chairman of the NDMA is the Indian Prime Minister.
No:7. An IPS officer on a deputation basis is the Director-General of the NDRF.
No:8. Each battalion is eligible to provide rescue teams, like engineers, technicians, electricians, dog squads, and medical / paramedics, with 45 staff and 18 self-contained professional search personnel each.

No.-1. Download 15000 One Liner Question Answers PDF

No.-2. Free Download 25000 MCQ Question Answers PDF

No.-3. Complete Static GK with Video MCQ Quiz PDF Download

No.-4. Download 1800+ Exam Wise Mock Test PDF

No.-5. Exam Wise Complete PDF Notes According Syllabus

No.-6. Last One Year Current Affairs PDF Download

No.-7. Join Our Whatsapp Group

No.-8. Join Our Telegram Group

Battalions in a different state of India are listed below :

No:1. Assam,
No:2. Odisha,
No:3. West Bengal,
No:4. Gujarat,
No:5. Maharashtra,
No:6. Tamil Nadu,
No:7. Uttar Pradesh,
No:8. Punjab
No:9. Bihar,
No:10. Andhra Pradesh
No:11. Arunachal Pradesh

Structure of NDRF

No:1. The chairman of the NDMA is the Prime Minister of India himself.
No:2. The head of the NDRF, who is an IPS officer on the basis of deputation, is appointed as the Director-General.
No:3. For now, there are 12 battalions in the NDRF, each of which comprises of 1149 personnel.
No:4. It is formed along paramilitary lines & is staffed by three Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), three Border Security Force (BSF), two Indo-Tibetan Border Police(ITBP), two Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) & two Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) from the Paramilitary Force of India.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top