Full Form of BCCI : Board of Control for Cricket in India

What is the full form of BCCI ?

No:1. BCCI stands for Board of Control for Cricket in India.
No:2. It is the national governing body for cricket in India.
No:3. This is formed in December,1928 to replace Calcutta Cricket Board and headquartered at Mumbai.
No:4. It is associated with International cricket Council (ICC) and is the richest cricket board in the world.
No:5. It controls all tournaments inside and outside India.
No:6. It has the authority to select players, umpires and officials to participates in international events.
No:7. The BCCI officials are elected by the representatives of state cricket associations.
No:8. BCCI is headed by the president which is the highest designation in BCCI.
No:9. Its current president (as of July 2017) is Vinod Rai.
No:10. He is the former Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG).
No:11. The logo of BCCI is derived from the British Indian flag during the colonial period.
BCCI’s first president: R.E.Grant Govan
BCCI’s first secretary: Anthony De Mello

No.-1. Download 15000 One Liner Question Answers PDF

No.-2. Free Download 25000 MCQ Question Answers PDF

No.-3. Complete Static GK with Video MCQ Quiz PDF Download

No.-4. Download 1800+ Exam Wise Mock Test PDF

No.-5. Exam Wise Complete PDF Notes According Syllabus

No.-6. Last One Year Current Affairs PDF Download

No.-7. Join Our Whatsapp Group

No.-8. Join Our Telegram Group

Cricket Zones

BCCI has 27 state association members and 3 non playing members from the all 5 cricket zones in India. These 5 cricket zones are :
No:1. North Zone
No:2. South Zone
No:3. East Zone
No:4. West Zone
No:5. Central Zone

Tournaments conducted by BCCI

BCCI conducts the following tournaments in India :
No:1. Indian Premier League (IPL)
No:2. BCCI Corporate Trophy
No:3. Irani Cup
No:4. Ranji Trophy
No:5. Duleep Trophy
No:6. Vijay hazare Trophy
No:7. Deodhar Trophy
No:8. Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
No:9. NKP Salve Challenger Trophy

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top